Important: You will need a Standard plan or higher to access the Record Only feature. Visit our pricing page for more info and to upgrade.

How do I record without going live?

To record video or audio without going live, open Restream Studio and press the Record Only button. This will automatically switch your destination channels to “OFF” so you’re able to record without live streaming.

When you’re ready to end your recording, press the “End recording” button.

How do I invite guests to join my recording?

To make a recording with multiple participants, click the Record Only button to start your recording, then click the Invite Guests button which will generate an invite link for you to share with your participants.

You can have up to 10 participants join your recording, and can control your guests’ volume as well as how their video is displayed.

Visit this page to get the full scoop on how to invite and moderate your guests.

How do I download my recording?

Once you end your recording, you can click the “Download recordings” link to download the full video (MP4) or full audio (M4A) of your recording.

If you have a Professional plan or higher you’ll have access to our Split Track Recording feature. This gives you the option to download individual audio tracks for each of your recording’s participants.

You can also go to your Video Storage page to view and download your recordings. Your recordings will be stored on Restream for 15 days on personal plans and 30 days on company plans.

Tip: Did you know you can also stream your recordings using Restream Events? Visit this page to learn how!


👉 Next steps

👍 Keep exploring


Would you like to learn some tricks from the community?

Join our Discord and Twitter.

Can't find the right answer?

Contact the Restream Support team via our 24/7 Live Chat.

Did this answer your question?