Create a team

Add teammates and assign roles without sharing login credentials.

Becca avatar
Written by Becca
Updated this week

Invite team members to your Restream account to co-host live streams or take on production roles.


How to create a team

  1. From your home screen, open the Teams menu and click Create Team.

  2. Give your team a name, then click Save.

  3. Click Invite Member and enter the email of the person you'd like to add to your team.

  4. Select whether you want them to be an Admin or Co-host and click Send Invite.


How to access the team account

  1. From your home screen, open the Teams menu in the top right corner.

  2. Hover over your email and select the team account you want to switch to.

  3. Once switched over, teammates can access the owners’ account and see their events, enter the Studio, etc.


Requirements

  • This feature is available to specific paid plans. You can read more here.

  • It is free for teammates to join your team.

  • You can only create one team of your own, but you can be part of an unlimited number of teams.

  • If you are a team owner, your personal account becomes a team. You can't switch back and forth.


FAQ

How many teammates can I add?


If you're on the Business plan, you can add 3 people to your team.

Need to add more teammates? Greater customization is possible with our Enterprise plans. Please reach out to our Sales team to learn more.

What do teammates have access to?

Admins can:

  • Add team members or roles

  • Create or delete brand folders

  • Add, delete and edit channels

  • Update your stream title and description

  • Create, edit, delete and start events

  • Upload videos to storage

  • Download recordings

  • Access analytics

  • Start/end broadcasts

  • Upload and manage graphics

  • Add and remove Studio sources and scenes

  • Switch layouts in Studio

  • Toggle channels on or off

  • Reply in chat

  • Invite and manage guests

  • Create/manage playlists

Co-hosts can:

  • Start/end broadcasts

  • Upload and manage graphics

  • Add and remove Studio sources and scenes

  • Switch layouts in Studio

  • Toggle channels on or off

  • Reply in chat

  • Invite and manage guests

  • Create/manage playlists

Can my teammates manage my billing or account settings?

No, only account owners have access to features such as billing, payments, email, and password settings. Admins and co-hosts will not be able to access these sections.

How do I remove a team member?

Go to your Teams page and click the X button next to the person you want to remove.

Can I delete my team?

Yes, you can delete your team entirely by clicking the Remove button on the Teams page. Please note that this action will deactivate all existing and pending teammates, and this action cannot be undone.

How can I change the owner of the team?

The owner of the team is the account the team was created under and cannot be transferred to another team member. To swap the owner of the team, the owner will need to change the email on their account to the email of the person who wishes to take over the team. Note that while doing so, they need to make sure the new email is not already registered under a different Restream account and remove it from that account if so.

💡 Invite on-screen guests to the Studio with a simple link - no Restream account required.

Did this answer your question?